blog lovin

6 Mar

A while back I did some blog loving when I shared some of my favorites. I’ve been meaning to do that again. Then Erin devised this linkup, and boom city, motivation hit. So here are a few of my favorite ladies.

Disclaimer: I have over 100 blogs in my reader and I’m pretty good about keeping up with them. I would love to share all of them, but I think you might lose interest. These are my top five right now. Please share any that you think I might dig. I’m always looking for new “friends” (both on the internets and in real life).

Disclaimer 2.0: I love Erin’s blog, Living In Yellow, too. You should totes check it.

#MyFriendsAreMarried

Every time I log on to Facebook I find one more friend getter engaged, having a rustic wedding or having an adorable baby. I think, wow I just made my self a quesadilla for the second time this week. Don’t get me wrong, I love babies almost as much as I love weddings.

My friends are doing BIG things, and I couldn’t be happier for them. Having a baby? Epic. Planning a wedding? Mad skillz. Owning a dog? How responsible! But sometimes it’s hard not to feel like an underachiever. I’m not ready for a white dress or a screaming infant, I know that. Thankfully this blog lets me laugh it off.

This is an average post.

When a random kids asks me when I’m going to get married. 

my friends are marriedSo true.

The Life of Bon

thelifeofbon.com

I love her style so much that I sponsored her during February. Bonnie is very laid back and pretty funny. Her honesty about all things and stories about teaching high school make me smile everyday.

Weirdly, one of the things I like best about her is how she admits to not being a blogging expert. Her photos are not ultra filtered and touched up. She doesn’t try to link to every single outfit ever. Just good writing, and what more can you ask for in a blog?

Back East Blonde

Uggh, I just want to hang with Nadine in real life. I can’t put my finger on it, but I just feel like we would text a lot and laugh soda out our noses together.

She’s one of the few bloggers who actually feels “on my level.” Not married young, no kids, still loving memories of college, etc. Just check out her blog, ok?

backeastblonde.com

Making Sense of Cents

Michelle blogs about all sorts of money and living simple things. I can’t say I agree with everything, but for the most part, we have similar $$ views. Also, she’s my homegirl, represtenin’ the Lou.

I want to stay out of debt and live a life that allows for things like vacations and someday maybe buying a house (scary, but true). She has a few jobs on the side that bring in some money. I love that she calls them her side hustle. My blog does not make money, but I still call it my side hustle.

makingsenseofcents.com

Are there any blogs that I just have to check out? Please share!

2 Responses to “blog lovin”

  1. Jennie March 7, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    Love this! =)

  2. ashley March 7, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    love your list!!

Leave a Reply

