sorry I’m not sorry

27 Feb

… I don’t hate all of this snow lately. It’s kinda pretty and makes it feel like this winter is worth it. I might be singing a different tune if I didn’t have power or worse, internet.

front yard

… I had El rancho. Twice in one week. I haven’t been to the grocery store in ages, because of aforementioned snow.

el rancho nachos

… about all the SVU I watched yesterday while working from home. I got a lot done on work stuff as I solved sex crimes from my couch.

… for being a feminist. No matter if you call yourself a feminist or not, please don’t use the word “femanazi.” It’s hurtful. Don’t compare my belief in gender equality with a fascist dictator. That’s not fair.

mizzou feminism

… for wearing my hair curly all the time. Spending time straightening it (not to mention damaging it with heat) does not appeal to me. You just can’t make me do it. Curly hair, don’t care.

curly hair, don't care

… for reading instead of crossing things off the ole to do list.

It’s just a lil link up for your liking today.

7 Responses to “sorry I’m not sorry”

  1. Nini Kat February 27, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    I support the feminism and curly hair! 🙂

  2. Staci February 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Holy. Wow. Those nachos look so good. Also, I’m so jealous of your curly hair. It’s amazing.

    • smwhitney February 28, 2013 at 8:31 am #

      They are the best! Thanks lady!

  3. Mandy February 28, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    I think you jinxed us with that whole “power and internet” comment :p

  4. Katie February 28, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    i’m jealous of your curly hair!! and I am ready for snow to be over!

Leave a Reply

