welcome, check out my nail art!

17 Feb

Hello friends of Bonnie! I’m so happy to have you drop by for a visit. Please have a seat, make yourself comfortable, follow my blog, be my best friend!

I should introduce myself, I’m Shannon. I live in Missouri, I love cheese and Beyonce.

My blog does not follow my dog(s) or my child, mainly because I do not have either of those. I like to describe this blog as a place for me to write about what it’s like being an “adult” and other fun things. It’s light, it’s free and there are pictures.

Here’s my picture:

nail art

Do you like my 90’s nail art? I think I need to cut back on my Full House reruns.

Don’t be mislead by nail art if this is our first acquaintance. Beauty and fashion are not strengths of mine. I just felt the nail art was a bloggy thing to do. Get me a top knot and one of those bubble necklaces everyone has in every color.

Things I am an expert on: making lists, going to Argentina, rocking the ponytail and giving invaluable love advice.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by, I hope you make a habit of it! Leave me a comment, friend:)

4 Responses to “welcome, check out my nail art!”

  1. Katie February 19, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

    i love your nails! so fun!!

    • smwhitney February 19, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

      Thanks! I I did it using scotch tape.

  2. Ashley February 21, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    OMG I died laughing with the top knot and bubble necklace comment. I feel the exact same way!! Get me some grey chevron and washi tape and I might be a real blogger! 🙂

    • smwhitney February 21, 2013 at 10:57 am #

      Chevron! A blogger’s BFF.

Leave a Reply

