here & there

16 Feb

This post is neither here nor there. It’s just from scribbles in my notebook on a list called “Blog Ideas.”  I was getting ready to enter it into a Google Doc, but then I thought to myself, “Self, just blog it already.”

I tried to weave it into one post, not sure if it will work.

The Grammys- not a credible award show. As Alex likes to mention, the Baha Men have a Grammy. I would like to point out that Chris Brown is still getting nominated. Woof.

Justin Timberlake at the Grammys? Delightful. I just love him.

katniss dressSpeaking of JT, I decided when we get married I want to walk down the aisle of Alicia Key’s This Girl is on Fire. To be real, I get washed out in white. I think I’ll just wear Katniss’ flaming dress. Red’s just so much more me.

I wish I was kidding about that last part. This weekend I’m going to do some research on open flame allowances in churches.

Before we get married, in my flaming red dress, can I ask Justin to get his hair trimmed? Is that violating girlfriend rules? We would technically fiancées by then… Do you ask your significant other to get a haircut when things start looking rough on top? How about exboyfriends? Haha, just kidding.

I know, I know. Long hair is all the rage for dudes right now. I like the high and tight a little, but I like short, sharp, sporty hair the best. Definitely no ponytails.

Full houseUnless you’re John Stamos. Then you can have lovely 90’s hair and still rock it.

John is a little old for me. He’s 49, and that enters dad territory. What a shame, because Shannon Stamos sounds awesome. To spare my family the weirdness, I’ll settle for JT.

Of course I’ll invite John to the wedding. He can sit in the choir loft between Garth Brooks and Beyonce.  I imagine all of my celebrity guests will sit up there so my family won’t get distracted taking photos of them during the wedding.

Beyonce’s wedding gift to me will be 30 sets of 1000 thread count sheets made of Egyptian cotton. The ones she must use herself.

Why 30? I decided the other night while getting into my freshly washed sheets that a clean bed could be one of the world’s best feelings. As I was drifting off to sleep,  I thought to my self, “Self, Beyonce probably changes her sheets every night.”

In order to avoid doing laundry more than once a month (real life, people), I’ll need 30 sets.

2 Responses to “here & there”

  1. MillsBee February 18, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    Long Hair, Don’t Care!

Leave a Reply

