bangs & bacon

3 Feb

Last night, Emily and Kristen came to Columbia to visit Mandy and I. We did our best to show them a good time.

They gave me the courage to wear my fake bangs in public. I really want real bangs, but I am blessed with curly hair. If you’re unfamiliar with the science of bangs, that means a lot of maintenance.

Instead of taking the plunge and actually cutting bangs, I spent some money at Ulta to have clip-ins. By some miracle, they had my exact no longer blonde, not yet brown color (buttered toast). What are the chances?

bangs in the mirror

Are you fooled?

Our night started at Brandon’s Bangin’ Bacon Birthday Bash. It was exactly what it sounded like: a bacon-themed birthday party.

Brandon and Michelle made 7lbs of delightful bacon treats. Bacon in chex mix, chocolate-covered bacon, a bacon loaf, bacon and banana sandwiches. All awesome.

brandon and bacon

bacon party!

Happy birthday Brandon!

birthday brandon

After catchphrase at the bacon bash we headed downtown for some dranks. Unfortunately, Mandy found a shard of glass in one of her drinks and we got a free, green shot. I’m still not sure if that was worth her almost eating glass?

What a great weekend. Emily and Kristen, you should come back every weekend:) Really.

Now I have to run, it’s time to root for Beyonce at the Super Bowl!

4 Responses to “bangs & bacon”

  1. Katie February 4, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    I think the bangs look great!!!

    • smwhitney February 4, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

      Thanks! They feel so weird. I haven’t had hair on my forehead in 17 years:)

  2. Amy Powell February 4, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    aw, I really like the bangs! and can’t tell at all in the picture that they’re fake. I’ve wanted to try some too…. but I’m afraid, lol.

    Have a great day!

    • smwhitney February 4, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

      Amy- you should totally try them! It’s not a huge investment for a little fun!

Leave a Reply

