Throwback Thursday

31 Jan

Two Hoots & a Holler…: Throwback Thursday Link-Up!!

Mae at Two Hoots and a Holler and Maddie at Thriftary  are hosting a little link up today called Throwback Thursday. It’s an excuse to share some embarrassing photos with you. Again.

Because I do not have access to the volumes of childhood photos at my parents house, I thought I’d share some that are hidden but used to exist on my facebook.

Dont’ worry, some of my high school (and early college) photos are just as awk and adorable as my childhood ones.

This one was in an album called “Promalicious,” awesome, right? I LOVE that prom dress. It was my cousin Jen’s. I would wear it again in a heart beat. Things I would change: keeping my eyes open in this photo and the awkward solo photo.
promFlower behind the ear? Clutch move.

shan and julie

This is me pretending to DJ and an obviously very crowded party. I wonder what happened to that shirt vest?

dj shannon

Oh heeeeey senior picture!

senior photo

It’s high school, I had to include a duckface.

duckface nyeOk, I think that’s enough for now. My skin is crawling.

2 Responses to “Throwback Thursday”

  1. mae February 4, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    “My skin is crawling.” You’re hilarious! These are amazing. Thanks for linking up!!

    • smwhitney February 4, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks for hosting! Any chance for some awk pics!

Leave a Reply

