In gratitude

21 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving to all! I hope everyone gets to enjoy some time away from work, school, computer screens and takeout. I am planning on not indulging in any of those things, as the pilgrims would have wished.

I am thankful for the CJA ladies. We’re meeting up on tonight and I cannot wait to giggle and hug and share with all of you. I’m smiling just thinking about it.

I am thankful I will spend some time at home with my family. We see each other pretty often, especially during football season, but it’ll be nice to have a long weekend with lots of relaxing.

I am thankful for all the delicious food I’m going to eat this weekend.

I am thankful for delicious HyChi.

I am thankful for my mom and for her teaching me to shop. And for Black Friday shopping, call it consumerism, I call is stimulating the economy.

I am thankful for my health.

I am thankful for my job.

I am thankful to always be learning, whether it’s in the classroom, on the job or around the dinner table.

I am thankful for having this blog to share my feelings. I’m still not sure exactly who’s reading (except my dad, mom, brother, Kristen and Josh), but thank you, kind people.

I am thankful for boy scout cheddar popcorn. I’m pretty sure mine was laced with some very addictive substance, but I ate it all before I could have it tested.

I am thankful to be surrounded by people I care about all the time. I’m also grateful to regularly have alone time to sit quietly and think or write.

I am thankful for my cell phone. For the texts, the calls, the little photo as the background. All keeping me connected (sometimes too connected).

I am thankful for Google Reader. It’s like my little blog secretary.

 

Leave a Reply

