HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEYONCE!

4 Sep

Just a little shout out to one of my role models and fake best friends, Beyoncé. Can you believe she turns 31 today? Me neither. It felt like yesterday, we were all, “Who’s that lead girl in Destiny’s Child?” Ok, she wasn’t supposed to be the front-woman, but no one fooled me.

She’s got the hair, the legs, the dance moves, the singing… I mean, this lady can do a mean key change. If I could pick one of her attributes to have, I’d pick dancing. I literally had to think for two minutes before typing that last sentence.

When I listen to her music and watch her move, I feel empowered. And a little in love.

Here’s to you, Bey, I hope Jay Z buys you something nice, like a little island or a baby cheetah (Josh, these are ideas for my next birthday).

I hope Blue Ivy doesn’t cry or have diarrhea or anything.

I also hope to meet you one day.

Love always,

Shannon

p.s. Here’s my favorite Beyonce song, ever.

One Response to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEYONCE!”

  1. celebrities March 22, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you might
    be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back
    very soon. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a
    nice day!

Leave a Reply

