Happy place

13 Aug

Sometimes when I’m feeling a little overwhelmed with my to do list I forget about my happy place.

Right now my happy place is wearing a soft old tshirt over my bikini. My legs are in the pool and I’m reading. I have the biggest glass ever of sweet tea next to me.

Sometimes I’m in a hammok, with the same sweet tea.

I switch between reading and napping. Sometimes the book is so good that I can’t sleep. Sometimes the sleep is so good that I can’t read. Tough choices.

This is neither me, nor my photo. Please don’t sue me.

2 Responses to “Happy place”

  1. MrNickleBack August 14, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    My happy place is sitting at the kitchen table with my family just talking

    • smwhitney August 14, 2012 at 8:44 am #

      Awwwww

Leave a Reply

