Starvin like Marvin

6 Aug

I know it’s the middle of the day and I am working. But I am the hungriest. I had a peach and TWO pieces of peanut butter toast for breakfast! What’s my deal?

I know I need to wait until at least noon because I won’t get dinner until 8pm. Must. Wait.

My sister sent me a text at 7:27am that said, “Safety check: im going for a run, if you dnt hear from me in a couple hours send out a search party.”

Those are her actual words, not my typos. Props to her for waking up early to exercise, I’m impressed. Maybe I should try that. Also, mega props for being so safe. Remind me to ask her where exactly she’s running next time I talk to her.

She did text me at 8:13 to tell me she made it back.

Consider this mid-day post my safety check. If I don’t post anymore in the next two days, it’s because I’ve passed out from being so so so hungry.

I could eat all of this right now.

2 Responses to “Starvin like Marvin”

  1. MrNickleBack August 7, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Having a hollow day huh?

    • smwhitney August 7, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      Don’t worry, I made it to lunch.

Leave a Reply

