My life, on Twitter

16 Jul

Now back to regularly scheduled programing… Sorry I’ve been out of commission for the past two weeks. I’m cooking up some great posts. In the meantime, here’s what I’ve been up to Twitter-style, plus commentary. If you don’t follow me on Twitter, you should probably get on that too.

Two weeks ago, Josh’s sister and Alex got married! Naturally, they created a hashtag for the wedding #Heffernanderson so all the guests could tweet up a storm.

It was a beautiful wedding and quite the dance party. Here’s a janky Blackberry photo of some wedding dancing that can also be found on Twitter.

And, I got to see Josh, so that was cool.

The following week I took vacation from work and hung out with my parole officers parents for the whole week.  I thought it would be relaxing, but we kept really busy. I also tried on my bridesmaid dress for this upcoming weekend and by some miracle of sweet baby Jesus, it fit!

As you can see, it’s been SO DRY in Missouri lately. Many of the fireworks displays were cancelled because they were afraid of fire. I also got to spend some time with my little brosky who discovered engagement photos.

This one’s a retweet, but it seriously was a million degrees.

I spent the Fourth of July, aka my mom’s birthday in my aunt’s pool with my parents and aunt and uncle. It was low key and we ate a lot of delicious food. Ah, they keep me young!

The Fourth really is my favorite holiday. I just love America and yes, the bikini made an appearance.

My mom and I went to the Muny twice that week. We saw Chicago and Aladdin. Both were wonderful! I’ve been lucky to make quite a few shows this summer! Really people, let’s learn some show manners though. If you really need to text and talk that bad, maybe you should stay home.

Then this really happened. What, your dad doesn’t go to the blacksmith? Weird.

Last Friday night Kristen and I went to a Third Eye Blind concert under the arch. It felt like a really sweaty version on high school. Would you pass up the chance to sing Semi Charmed Life with 10,000 people? I still know every word.

Saturday was an all-day bachelorette party for my cousin Jen who’s getting hitched this weekend. We did a little bit of everything: go carts, mini golf, bumper boats, dancing, swimming, eating, presents, makeovers, line dancing and a mechanical bull. Here is my attempt:

Also, my nine-year old cousin said:

Why was that my only tweet of the night?? Oh well, lots of cousin fun! Then it was back to work for me. Does anyone else have this problem?

The end of last week was spent filming our new commercial for the hospital, which was way too much fun. Here’s one of our actors and The General (the cat).

They are going to be epic and air during the olympics here in mid-Missouri. I am also in one of them, no big deal!! So I’ll be sure to post them. More from that adventure:

I’m still working on my online class. This is a frustrated tweet inspired by a conversation we had on the discussion board. Really, I thought everyone had a radio, even if your parents didn’t let you listen to Katy Perry.

This weekend Kate came to town for our roomie Katie’s wedding. On Friday night she got a taste of my STL friends which meant drinking Bud Light Lime and singing.

But Katie and Woody’s wedding was so perfect. It was simple and elegant, which is Katie to a T. They were clearly having so much fun. It was great to be part of their special day and you know that I love any chance to sing Nelly on the dance floor. Woody fiddled with the bluegrass band during cocktail hour and lead a sing-a-long to Wagon Wheel.

I know, I know what you’re thinking, “Shannon, could we please get some original content up in here?”

To you I say, yes! This week, along with packing, wedding prep (both mentally and physically), a class and everything else. But it will happen, promise.

Leave a Reply

