More about that workaversary

6 Jun

Today my coworkers surprised me at our staff meeting with a chocolate cake! (Jessica iced to to spell my name wrong and “Put a 1 on it”)

They gave me a potato, because Jacob remembered that I don’t like potatoes and they think that’s weird. Also, Jessica designed a t-shirt that says 1 Year Wonder. The nurses have a one year wonder award for a rookie nurse and it looks like I won that for the marketing department (also I’m the only person who’s been here a year). I will wear it with pride.

For lunch, Jacob, Dave and I ate at Pepe’s Taco Truck. Did you even know we had a taco truck in Columbia?! I sure didn’t. The food was pretty good, but a little expensive. Sometimes you just have to celebrate being a big girl for one year! I’m all about celebrating the small stuff, especially when it involves tacos and chocolate cake.

Leave a Reply

