Call Me Maybe, definitely

22 May

I’m not ashamed to admit that I love Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen.

So what it’s a song probably aimed at 10 year old girls? It’s totally my jam right now.

I’ll be the first to admit to loving not really great music. I can’t get into indie, hipster stuff- trust me, people have tried. Sorry your mix cd’s just can’t change my mind. I like country, I like Jason DeRulo I like 80’s, I like to dance, sue me.

I don’t care what you’re into, you can’t help but dance along when you hear my girl Carly Rae. When I’m driving and Call Me Maybe comes on, I automatically pretend like I’m in the music video watching  that dreamy guy cut the grass. I understand what she means when she says “It’s hard to look right/at you baby.” It gets real.

Whenever we get to the part where she sings “Call me maybe” (all 50 times), I have to make the telephone sign with my hand and wink. I just have to, every time.

I’m sorry this post is so random, but I just want to let you know what’s going on in my life right now. Also, I did karaoke last night for the first time in a long while and I totally forgot to ask if the dj had that song. I’m pretty bummed. What’s your jam right now?

Leave a Reply

