T-Givin’

24 Nov

Since this is Thanksgiving week, it’s time for a Thanksgiving post. I’ve already started seeing some Facebook status and Tweets asking and telling what people are thankful for this year. I’ve already had two Thanksgiving dinners and I’m looking forward to one more. There is a lot of family time and some old friend time in store for this long weekend! So here’s my list:

I am thankful…

… for my family. I can’t wait to see them this weekend. This includes all of my cousins and their babies, and aunts and uncles and grandparents, too.

… for my health and the health of those I love. Through work I meet a lot of people with illnesses and I thank God everyday for what I have.

… for my roommates. They are the greatest. I love coming home to laughs.

… for my job. First of all, I have a job, so I’m not living in my parents’ basement. I also really like my job, which makes all of the difference in the world. Chasin’ the cheese, payin’ the billz.

… for my parents for paying for my college. I am so blessed to graduate without student loans. Thank you Mom and Dad, I owe you!

… for my skinny black belt. Best $5 I’ve ever spent and I wear it four days a week.

… for all of my cousins. They’re getting married, having babies, getting jobs and doing big things. Lot’s of family time coming up.

… for my Buick not dying… yet.

… for all of the trips I’ve been on this year.

… for the black bean white corn all-natural great value salsa from Walmart. That’s my jam.

Leave a Reply

