One. More. Story. (ok, actually 2)

12 May

Yesterday and today I spent some time at KBIA to finish up my story about the tax laws. I finally got a third source (the Boone County Accessor) and added it to my script. Unfortunately, everyone is really busy and I couldn’t get an edit. So… my story is on hold until tomorrow when I get an edit. Then I will be totally done with all academics until August!! 

I got my new camera in the mail! I wanted something small that would shoot quality video while I’m in El Salvador. I’m borrowing a still camera from the j-school and also taking this Vado camera by Creative. I can’t wait to use it. 

Also, my internship with the Department of Natural Resources is firmed up. I will go in on Friday for a background check. I can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

