Intersection Helper

18 Mar

During my shift last week I helped Julie Black interview a classroom full of ninth graders at Jeff Jr. High School for Intersection, a weekly talk show on KBIA. I went with her to work the video camera so she could film interviews and discussion. It’s been a while since I’ve done video, so I was a bit rusty, but we did not have any problems. Unfortunately, the KBIA camera does not have lapel mics so we relied on the boom mic to pick up the interview sound. That could have been better, but the equipment was limiting. After the interviews I coded the tape and then wrapped up my Q&A on hate crimes. It aired on Monday during Exam (the education show)!  I’ll post it on Tublr soon! 

More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

