Sigh of relief

1 Oct

I finally finished my first feature!! The story about journalism is Columbia is officially in the folder and should air on Exam, the education show, in the near future. I had to cut the original piece from 7:17 to 5:17, which might have been the hardest part of the whole project. I cut one entire sound bite and only a little bit of my vo, but overall I don’t think I lost any content. Check out my tumblr account to listen before it airs!

I only have two more shifts left at KBIA this semester, but I plan to come back as an independent study in the winter (if I can).  I have until Tuesday to pitch another feature idea.

Leave a Reply

