No denying it, I'm going to have to kill the baby

30 Sep

Today I finished my feature script (on Journalism in Columbia, I know it’s been a while). Janet read it first, made some edits, then Sara gave me a few more changes. Overall they liked my piece and I liked their changes!!

CuteAfter finalizing the script, I voiced it in the studio. It took me almost 40 minutes to get it all perfect, or at least close. I really wanted it to sound conversational and fun, so I voiced it it over and over and over. Finally I edited the entire package and then I realized the bad news… it is 7 minutes and 17 seconds long!!! I know I’m going to need to cut it down, but  I love it all. Tomorrow I’m going to have to kill the baby (or at least part of it) when I get a chance to sit down and listen to it with Janet or Sara. Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

