Ohh hey blog, sorry I've been neglectful

30 Jul

“Summertime, I think is a collective unconscious. We all remember the notes that made up that song of the ice cream man: we all know what it feels like to brand our thighs on a playground slide that’s heated up like a knife in a fire; we have all lain on our backs with our eyes closed and our hearts beating across the surface of our lids, hoping that this day will stretch just a little longer than the last one, when it’s a fact it’s all going in the other direction.” -Jodi Picoult from My Sister’s Keeper

I just finished this book and cried a while lot… surprise. My mom didn’t know I was reading and thought I was crying because I missed school so much. I didn’t correct her, oops. 

This little excerpt pretty much sums up my summer. I can’t believe August is two days away! Just yesterday I moved into Schurz for Summer Welcome. I always begin summer with a list of crafts to do, books, to read and places to go and usually end the summer only scratching off a few. As much as I love the weather and the relaxed attitude of June and July, my inner-nerd loves August because of new notebooks and a fresh schedule. Along with this August also comes a new apartment! 

Who knows? Maybe I’ll update this blog a little more often too.

Leave a Reply

