Gifts & Talents: Sleeping in Public

4 Jun

We usually don’t make it to bed until almost 2am and breakfast is at 7am. So that really doesn’t leave much time to sleep. Our solid schedule of fascinating presenters doesn’t always help. Lots of them are good, some of them are less good. One presentation finished super early so I slept on the couch in the social Justice Center under a rainbow afghan, next to a fish tank. It sounded like I was in a rain forest.

Yesterday I slept surprisingly heavily on the floor of the nursing school for ten minutes.  My body was yelling “SHANNON BE NICE TO ME.” So I took advantage of the power nap. It didn’t really bother me that there were 40 people in the room, lots of them talking.

Today I slept on two chairs at Memorial Union in the middle of the day. The lights were on once again and people were chatty, but I used my gifts and talents and slept anyways. I think I could probably sleep on a highway if I needed to, thanks Summer Welcome!

One Response to “Gifts & Talents: Sleeping in Public”

  1. Hampers September 3, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    Your blog is interesting. It was nice going through your blog. Keep it up the good work. Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

